Skip Navigation
Quicklinks
Texas Counties Deliver


Recording Property Records & Plats

 

Recording Requirements: Document must be original and must be properly notarized or certified by recording office in another county or state or country.  Documents must include any requirements as set out in Texas Statute. 

Recording Fees:            $26.00 for the first page and $4.00 for each additional page per document

                                        $0.25 per name to be indexed after five names.

Any documents to be recorded should be sent with the correct filing fee to: Washington County Clerk, 100 East Main Street, Suite 102, Brenham, TX 77833

The County Clerk's office has Official Public Records available online at www.edoctecinc.com
Records available online are 1949 - present and 1836-1870.   Land records from 1870 - 1949 are available for viewing in the County Clerk's office.

 


Plat Records: 

The cost to file a plat is $71.00 per slide. 

The cost of a copy of a plat depends on the size of the original plat  -- 18x24 is $3.00 and 24x36 is $5.00.

To file a plat in the Washington County Clerk's Office, the following items are required.
Plat size 18" x 24" or 24" x 36" (no other size will be accepted)

Engineering/surveying firms' name, address and seal 

Owner’s printed name and notarized signature  
One milar and one blueline or blackline, also 2 extra blueline or blackline for appraisal district and rural addressing

Current Tax Certificate showing no delinquent ad valorem taxes

Clerk’s certificate information
Commissioners' Court or City Approval - depending on where property is located

 

For a brand new subdivison: Follow policy set out in the Rules and Regulations of Subdivision of Washington County.  A copy is available for reference in the County Clerk's office or for purchase at the Washington County Road & Bridge Department.

 

Return to County Clerk Home Page

Copyright © {{YEAR}} {{COUNTY}} {{STATE}}

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM