Texas Counties Deliver



Local Elected Office Holders of Washington County:

  County Attorney - Renee Mueller

  County Clerk - Beth Rothermel

  County Judge - John Durrenberger

  County Tax Assessor-Collector - Cheryl Gaskamp

  County Treasurer - Peggy Kramer

  Court At Law Judge - Eric Berg

  District Attorney - Julie Renken

  District Clerk - Tammy Brauner

  Sheriff - Otto Hanak

County Commissioners:

Commissioners Court

Precinct 1 - Don Koester

Precinct 2 - Candice Bullock

Precinct 3 - Kirk Hanath

Precinct 4 - Joy Fuchs

Justices of the Peace:

Precinct 1 - Douglas Zwiener

  Precinct 2 - Douglas Cone

Precinct 3 - (vacant)

Precinct 4 - William E. "Bill" Kendall


  Precinct 1 - Ken Holle

Precinct 2 - Trey Holleway

Precinct 3 - David Blakey, Jr.

  Precinct 4 - Greg Rolling

Local Offices up for Election in 2022 

To file for office, contact one of the following:
Republican Party Chair - Sandra Kindt at 979-525-1128
Democratic Party Chair - George Dillingham at 979-830-1974

We have not been given any information about any other party.

Helpful Candidate Information

Precinct Chair Information

Qualifications for office - https://www.sos.texas.gov/elections/candidates/guide/2020/qualifications2020.shtml

Candidate Filing Information

Required Web Posting

Any questions about elections in Washington County should be directed to: (979)277-6264
(Preguntas de las elecciones del condado de Washington son dirijidas a: (979)277-6264)


Return to Washington County Main Page